Testimonials

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I can’t put into words how grateful I am for my wonderful editor. Together, we are working hard to make my work be the best it can. I have hired her twice, and I’m going to keep going with her as long as I can. It is hard to find chemistry with an editor, but she and I found it. If you need an editor, she is the editor you want!

Vianlix-Christine Schneider, August 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is without a doubt one of the best editors I’ve had the pleasure of working with. She not only catches grammatical errors, but she also pays attention to story structure and readability. I know exactly how long a piece of work will take her as she always communicates her ETA and meets that ETA. She is efficient, quick, and helpful, and she is worth every penny!

Danielle Harward, March 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Outstanding! The communication was clear, and the editing was professional! Robin was certainly the best choice for a beginning author like me.

Tate Bunce, December 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

She is the BEST!!! She is my editor for all of my work, and I will keep working with her as long as it’s possible.

Vianlix-Christine Schneider, January 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What can I say about the work Robin did for me? Wow! Robin is a pleasure to work with. Her comments are thoroughly explained, and she is both encouraging and supportive. All of her edits and suggestions were spot on. I really feel like she connected with my work and was sensitive to my message and my voice. I know my book is immeasurably better because of her sure hand and seeming encyclopedic knowledge of the rules of writing and when to break those rules. Thank you so much, Robin. I can’t wait to work with you again on the next one.

David Dean Lugo, April 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Robin on copyedits of my ~65k word manuscript. Fast and professional, her edits were spot on in their ability to make a scene more concise, develop the characters more quickly, and improve tempo. She didn’t shy from pointing out words, sentences, paragraphs, or even concepts that didn’t belong. I also appreciate her margin notes, providing me insight into her own thoughts as she progressed through the manuscript and let me decide whether to accept or adjust the edits if I had questions.

Sam Bradbury, September 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin copyedited a roughly 9k word short story. She started with clear communication and asked good questions. Then she provided a detailed and thoughtful copyedit. My story is stronger thanks to her work. Highly recommend Robin and would use for future projects.

Daniel Chawner, June 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin did a wonderful job copyediting my manuscript. She worked with me on payments, and she stuck to the timeframe we agreed on. Her work was thorough and great. She explained all her edits and truly made me and my manuscript better. I hope to use her again.

Krista Womack, March 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Robin again. Her exceptional professional, sharp eye, and insightful edits on my first manuscript is the reason I asked if she would be willing to complete the final proofread.

Sam Bradbury, February 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is beyond fantastic. Not only was she very prompt in meeting deadlines, but the quality of her work was also beyond anything I could have hoped for for my manuscript. She pointed out my weak points while at the same time praising my strengths. She gave it the consistency it lacked and polished it to perfection. I am beyond pleased and will definitely be returning with the subsequent books in my series. If you are looking for an editor, Robin is incredible, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

LaRae Ivy, July 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Matchless fire starter! Robin has a very keen eye and a professional demeanor. I would gladly hire her again for future projects.

Tate Bunce, March 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Her manuscript evaluations are thorough and provide valuable insight for various parts of a manuscript to improve as well as areas that are working.

Monica DePaul, April 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was supremely helpful! She did a query letter review and a manuscript evaluation for my debut novel. I couldn’t be happier with her assistance. She gave me a very detailed analysis for my manuscript, which was chockfull of ideas, suggestions, and error corrections. The query letter ended up being lean and polished, ready for submission.

Bottom line: Her collaboration has made me a better writer, and I’m thankful for that!

R. Alan Gilmore, July 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

It was a pleasure working with Robin LeeAnn throughout the entire process. She responded quickly to all my communications, dealt with my concerns in a way that allowed me to see what she was doing, and gave very good feedback and guidance to keep me on the right track for my own goals. I would definitely work with her again, and I give her the highest rating that I can provide. Thank you, Robin LeeAnn.

Duane Clancy, July 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin edits in way that preserves the author’s vision and style, while enhancing the prose quality and clarity. I couldn’t ask for somebody better!

Jesse Tamayo, December 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is understanding and clear with her feedback. She’s also excellent at discussing her suggested changes.

Monica DePaul, October 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin LeeAnn is a smart, insightful, and creative literary editor. I really can’t thank her enough for her work on the manuscript of my latest novel. The text is clean, and the book moves smoothly in a form that I believe readers will find appealing. Robin helped clarify and intensify the emotional impact inherent in my story with editing that improved the way in which this emotional intensity is revealed. She got me out of my own way, in other words. So, I’m in her debt. Her careful and sophisticated editing has brought my little book to its highest level of quality and best form.

Robert Crooke, February 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Overall, absolutely amazing. Quick response time. Not only did she list the areas that needed my attention, she pinpointed areas she loved. She went through my work with a fine toothcomb and still was able to keep the author’s voice.

Samantha Wilson, July 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is the best! I will not look for another editor! She is IT! She takes her time to work on your book, and she gives all her attention to it. Robin will let you know ways to improve your story and make your book the best that it can. This is the second time I have worked with her, and like I mentioned before, I will not let her go ever as my editor. She is an asset to my career.

Thank you for all you have done, Robin!

Vianlix-Christine Schneider, January 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Excellent copyediting and proofreading! Robin is very professional, punctual, and trustworthy. Five stars! She will help you with kindness and will make sure you understand completely. This is my first time writing, and I couldn’t pick a better editor to help me on my journey. Definitely will have her work on my future projects.

Leila Almarzoh, July 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I am so impressed with Robin and how she helped me with my book. Her proofreading skills are beyond kind words. She kept me in the loop with progress, and her changes will make the book phenomenal. Thanks so much Robin.

Scott Schuff, October 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was the perfect match for editing my novel. Her level of professionalism made me feel comfortable with putting my work in her hands. She offered to do a sample edit, which I was thankful for because that made me feel like she understood this is a big decision to make.

Her edits made my book clearer, easier to read, and eliminated phrases or sections that didn’t add to the story. After going through her edits, I can 100% say that when I write my next book, it will be SO much better because of what I learned from Robin.

She is trustworthy, did everything on time, and I’m so happy I decided to work with her!

—  Keira Jacobs, September 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was great to work with! She finished the contract early and gave me great advice. Her work was thorough and clear. Her suggestions and edits for my query letter were awesome as well! She was easy to communicate with and very kind. I hope to work with her again in the future. 🙂

Elizabeth Shores, November 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was great! Not only were her edits great, but she did them in a way that showed me why something was done, so I could improve my writing in the future. She also seemed to really care about the story, instead of just seeing it as another job.

Tim Jenkins, April 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was easy to work with and very informative as this was my first book, and I had lots of questions. She exceeded her projected ready time, and her editing work was thorough and complete. I would use her editing services again and recommend her to others.

Rick Williams, July 2021

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is amazing! She helped me understand the problems in my manuscript and gave lots of advice and detailed examples of how to make my story better. Robin was very helpful and patient with my English writing issues. I hope to use her services again with my next book, and I would highly recommend her.

Kristijonas Kaikaris, August 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Having read another editorial assessment, I can say with confidence that Robin is a superior editor. The amount of time she spent on the assessment was well worth the cost. I wish I was able to put a sixth star for value. I would recommend Robin to all prospective writers, and they should take advantage while her rates are still so affordable. Thank you Robin for all of your help, and I look forward to collaborating in the future.

Patrick Elworthy, July 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is the BEST!!! Without her, my book would not have the same outcome. Truly magical working with her! This is my second book with her, and as always, it was the best experience! She is a keeper in my career as a writer for sure. She brings out the best of me as a writer.

Vianlix-Christine Schneider, May 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin’s editorial work on my manuscript for Sunburst Woman was invaluable to me. She not only caught the errors I had made—and who doesn’t make mistakes—but she also gave me honest and perceptive feedback that helped me make my work the best it could be. Her rates were fair and reasonable, and I got excellent value for my dollar. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of an outstanding editor.

Jack Ontair, January 2020

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Provided valuable insight and was very helpful!

Emily Laskowski, May 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What an amazing edit! She is a dream come true! Working with her, you know your book is full of quality.

Vianlix-Christine Schneider, June 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin was helpful, supportive, prompt, and thoughtful in her feedback.

Blair Mader, August 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

It was great working with Robin.

Chidinma Anozie, September 2022

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Robin is insightful, thorough, and kind. I enjoyed a wonderful experience working with her. For me, it was transformational. I was blind to a major flaw and some smaller ones. Robin went above and beyond in assisting me with my manuscripts. I wholeheartedly recommend her services.

Kevin Quilligan, September 2021
Low lights illuminate the back half of a bookstore. A full bookshelf that fills an entire wall and stretches onward is on the left.

Let us help your book change the world.